So insightful today Kace. Thanks for the warning/advice. It’s appreciated!

Naughty Quills

Good morning all. Hope you’ve had a great week.

I am not going to bore you with a long, drawn out post today. What I have to say is pretty straight forward and to the point.

I’ve been in this business for years, in one capacity or another. I have watched authors hit it big quickly, come and go, and others work hard and pay their dues to reach a success level that is perfect for them. I have also witnessed the nasty in this business. The backstabbing and the authors who cannot seem to support one another. In the romance business where the majority of authors are female one would think, even expect, a group who is supportive and cheering one another on, building one another up when times get tough.

However, it is not that way. If one is lucky enough, as I am, the group around a…

View original post 211 more words

